Awards and distinctions

At each festival in recent years, the AOJQ has honoured a representative of the musical world and a volunteer for their contributions to promoting music among youth. The awards were renamed in 2012 to honour two men, both of whom died in 2009, who dedicated their lives to youth and music.

Yves Tremblay and Père Fernand Lindsay at the Festival de Lanaudière in 2003.

The Fernand-Lindsay Award is named in honour of a man who devoted an important part of his life to classical music and youth in the Lanaudière region. It is awarded to a represetative of the world of music who is noted for his or her work for youth.

The Yves-Tremblay Award is named in memory of a great pioneer who worked within the AOJQ for thirty years, including six as president. It is awarded to a volunteer who has given generously to young musicians.

Fernand-Lindsay Award
The Musician Award

1991Père Rolland Brunelle
1993Père Fernand Lindsay
1995Jacques Clément
1997Mario Duschenes
1999Véronique Lacroix
2001Marc David
2003Louis Lavigueur
2005Yves Tremblay
2007Luc Chaput
2010Stewart Grant  
2012James Darling  
2014Jacques Clément  
2016Louise Richard  

Yves-Tremblay Award
The Volunteer Award

1995Jacques and Hélène Corman
1997Pierre H. Massé
1999Aline Blain
2001Michel Viau
2003René Lessard
2005Andrée Bellerive
2007Chantal Trottier
2010Claire Coté  
2012Anne-Marie Dupont  
2014Jacqueline Pelletier  
2016Isabelle Delage